Alexander Goth’s Personal Blog Hacked! Part 2 – My life is looking up!

February 1, 2009 at 9:18 am | Posted in Goth Family | 9 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


(From the desk of staff reporter – Bill Newton, for the Pleasantview Free Voice Newspaper)

I’m a bit worried about my sister – I think she’s got that post-baby depression thing going on. She’s so absent-minded lately, just staring off into space, not noticing anything, even spoiled food in front of her…

She set the kitchen on fire, too, good thing the fire department came immediately!

But because of that, we all have to complete this home study course on Fire Safety – pfft! I tipped the firewoman, and dad paid the fine, but we still have to take the course… darn it!

But what’s got me worried is that I’ve noticed she never spends any time with Shana – it’s always the butler, dad or me getting Shana’s bottle or changing her diaper…. Surely, she loves Shana more than Don? I would!

On the other hand, it’s like my Dad’s a new person! He’s been spending a lot of time at home lately instead of going to his business lots, and we’re even having family dinners together…

– Dare I say it, I don’t want to jinx anything (knock on wood) – but I do feel that we’ve become pretty close – I’m really really happy about this!

Dad even went to my room last night, and we had a nice long chat together…

Now, if only I get to hear something about my mom, life would be pretty darn perfect!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love the makeover you gave Don! Lol, he definitely looks like a romance sim with that long luscious and curly hair! It’s no wonder Cassie only has wants related to Don, with hair like that I would too!

    • Thanks! I thought the old Don didn’t look “bad” enough, if you know what I mean. I just wish I had better clothes for Don, but I don’t really want to fill up my download folder. I reserve most of the folder space for women’s clothes & hair!

  2. Don definitely looks like a real lothario with that hair!

    Is that a rule you have for your hood that they have to study fire safety when they have a fire?

    • Yeah, I wanted the miscellaneous skills to mean something to the sims – so all sims have to pay a fine and study fire safety after a fire incident. I’m thinking of implementing something like that for other scenarios too – like any sim who gets in public fights more than 10 times has to study anger management (at the police station), any sim who gets caught cheating has to study couples counseling (at the church), any sim who gets depressed (aspiration failure) has to study lifelong happiness (at the medical center), and so forth. Right now, all my sims on the Law Enforcement and Military tracks need to study physiology. I’m weird that way 😉

      • I LOVE this idea! Do you mind if I borrow it for my hood? I’ll be sure to give you credit for the idea when it comes up in my blog posts! 🙂

        • Oh no worries! If you only knew how many ideas I’ve borrowed from you and other bloggers… Glad I finally had some original ones of my own 🙂

  3. I really like that idea of making them study those skills (especially the anger management one!)

  4. Even though he’s a horn-dog, I’ve always found Slutty Don to be an excellent parent.

    • That’s good to know – Don hasn’t really had the chance to bond with his daughter yet.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

