A Day In The Life Of Natasha Una, self-employed, Desiderata Valley

February 2, 2009 at 8:40 am | Posted in Adult Technological College, Una Family | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


(Staff reporter – Bill Newton, for the Pleasantview Free Voice Newspaper)

(Journalist note – I think I’m in love with Natasha – well, maybe just a little –  I can only take her in teeny tiny doses though)

B – Natasha, thank you for allowing me & my camera to tag along with you today.
N – It’s Bill, right? No worries! I reckon I’ll forget you’re around anyway. Why are you tagging along by the way?
B – I’m doing a feature story for the Pleasantview Free Voice Newspaper. And I picked you since you are unique in all of Sim State with your championing of the “Cheese Cause”.
N – Oh, definitely, it’s all about the “Cheese”, baby.
B – Really
N – I live for cheese! My life is about cheese! My art is about cheese! Cheese is more than curdled milk – there’s cheddar cheese, swiss cheese, brie cheese… and it can be presented in different ways – grilled cheese sandwiches, cheese cake, deep dish cheese pizza…
B – (Interrupting) It appears you’ve got a visitor…
N – Oh, it’s that smokin’ hot babe, Don (Lothario), we have a breakfast date 🙂 I’ve prepared a special grilled cheese feast for him!


B – It’s seems you forgot to bathe this morning, Don.
D – Shut up, Bill, I’ve got a bad hang-over, and I’ve got to eat grilled cheese sandwiches for breakfast. And talk about grilled cheese sandwiches… when all I want is to just get in her pants, you know?
B – Yes, we all know Don.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol, I loved the whole grilled cheese obsession…especially the gift giving of grilled cheese sandwiches!

    Tell me more about the adult’s college! What is that teleprompter you have? Can sims learn while other sims are giving speeches? I’d love to hear more about how you run the college.

    • Hi, Mandie! Thanks – it was fun playing Natasha!
      That’s a great idea, I’ll put up a post soon about the Adult Technological College and other custom colleges. I just don’t have much pictures of the colleges right now, so I’ll have to go back and play them.

      To answer your question, the podium is from simwardrobe, and it’s called “The Vocational Training Controller.” It allows a playable sim to train other sims in skills or badges. It’s found under his business facilitators and is absolutely amazing! Right now, I’m trying to train a bunch of the maxis sims I don’t play for badges, so I can hire them as managers in my playable sims’ shops.

  2. Ha, this entry was so funny! Well done!

    I wonder why Don came over stinky! I would have thought a smooth talker like him would at least shower before visiting a woman!

    • Thanks! I don’t think I’ll be having my other sims choose “Grilled Cheese” aspiration though, all that cheese obsession gets old! I’m not exactly sure why Don was stinky – but I was playing the Goths last and Don was there as a visitor, maybe he didn’t get around to taking a bath while at the Goths… Anyway, I was glad that Natasha wasn’t really attracted to Don.

  3. […] Hannah had to run out for some errand or something… We had grilled cheese for dinner, by the way, would you believe that crazy Natasha Una gifted Hannah with a box of the blasted sandwiches! Now we’ll be eating them for a […]

  4. OMGosh, I can’t imagine getting a boxed of grilled cheese sandwiches for a gift!

    I think I’d much rather have a painting or a piece of pottery.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

