Sorry for the lack of updates…

April 15, 2009 at 3:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments
Tags: ,

I did some playing around with SimPE (tried to rename the households i.e. Capp 2, Capp 3, Monty 2 and so forth) and must’ve done something monumentally stupid and now my game crashes once I get to the neighborhood screen.

Darn it – that SimPE tutorial is hard to go through – but I’m working on it. Sorry – at any rate – if I have to delete some characters in the end, I don’t think it will affect my neighborhood much since I haven’t really played Veronaville for some time. It’s just that since it’s the ubermegahood (where all the hoods are connected), the wonky files in Veronaville are affecting the whole neighborhood.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ohh…sorry to hear that! Hope everything gets in working order soon!

  2. Did you make a backup before you started playing around in SimPE? If so, you could restore it & try again.

    • I thought I did – but no- last time I backed up was back in March. I know!

  3. Oh no. I hope you get it fixed as well.

  4. Oh, no! That sucks! Sorry I can’t help, I’ve never done that particular modification.

  5. Oh no! I’ve done that before (but not with SimPE – with TS2 Enhancer waaaay back before SimPE existed… or at least, before I knew it existed), so I feel your pain. I ended up having to reinstall because I didn’t know about resetting neighborhoods or backing up, etc. (It was within the first couple of months after the base game’s release.) I hope you don’t have to resort to that!

    I hope you get it fixed without losing too much! I shall keep my fingers crossed for you!

    • I deleted a bunch of sims and my game now starts – but I’m trying to replace the sims again. I devoutly promise to back-up next time.

  6. I did the same thing with SimPE back in 07 trying to change my hood’s terrian. I posted over at Neighbor 99 for help and they did help me. I was able to get my hood back. It has something to do with re-editing the hood file in your neighborhood folder. I wish I could remember. But if you’re a memeber at N99 post and someone will help you.

    • Hi, thanks, I wish I’d thought of that before I did what I’ve done – I’ve basically deleted a bunch of sims by now. I did find a site where I could download the original maxis-made sims and I’m in the process of linking them all together again, so that even though they don’t have the memories (I’m afraid of making memories for them), they’ll be able to tell who’s family. Thank God for all the tutorials out here on the web and yes, sim PE (the source and yet the answer to all my troubles)!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

