From Justin Cleveland’s Public Blog: It’s A Hard Knock Life Part 2

January 27, 2009 at 7:28 pm | Posted in Cleveland Family | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


(accessed by Bill Newton, staff reporter, Pleasantview Free Voice Newspaper)

Now that I’m a teen and out of the house a lot (with school and my part-time job), my mom has decided it was time for her to get out of the house too. Thank SimsGod! We went out to scout some lots, and she found one she liked that’s on the same street as a magazine kiosk and a restaurant (Mini-Eats) here in Belladonna Cove.


The lot was beside this alley that didn’t look too safe to me, but she talked to Jason (Larson) who owned the neighboring kiosk and he said there were regular patrols around the area so there was actually very little crime. So mom and dad took out a bank loan, and she’s bought this small shop where she’s going to sell only “educational” items. Good luck with that!

Mon posing in front of the shop

Mom posing in front of the shop

Well, I went one time after school and the place was buzzing with customers, so what do I know? I just hope that things get so busy, my mom gets out of my hair for once.

Oh, yeah, I don’t know why this slipped my mind last time I was writing on this blog.

Last week, when I visited Tara with my dad, she was so busy making friends with this funny-looking kid (Alexander, I think) so I just joined my dad at the hot tub.

Tara’s dad had girl friends over that night too, and well, Samantha (Cordial) slipped in the tub with my dad and I – and get this – she was NAKED.

I blushed and didn’t know where to look, but my dad was cool about it, so I pretended I was too. I’d read somewhere that in Twikkii Island, people get in hot tubs naked all that time, so maybe Samantha’s been there. Anyway, it’s so cool – I’ve seen my first naked girl. 😉

Samantha was complaining about her love life, so Dad told her about this gypsy who could find her “dream man” for her – funny that – how’d dad know about that, huh?

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by RSS Or by Email

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just love reading about the mega-hoods! I’ve always wanted to play it, maybe one day I’ll get around to it. Anyhoo, I’m loving your stories. the naked lady in the hot tub was too funny! And I loved the idea of a shop that sells educational items. I might have to steal that idea!

    • Hey, Mandie — I was actually reading Fortune Shores (your old blog), then your new blog (Brisbee Downs) this morning, and I’ve left some questions in how you run your hood.

      It’s a mutual admiration society here — Thanks for the comment on Sim State – I’m having a lot of fun playing the uber-hood! And the shop selling only educational items so fit Marissa Cleveland’s character – she was turning into a mini-Mrs Crumplebottom! She just kept on rolling wants all about Justin (to help Justin with his homework, for Justin to be an overachiever, etc. – though I haven’t figured out how to do that actually).

  2. I’ve been catching up on your blog. I really like your format of having the reporter snoop on the Sims. That was my vision for my old Snarky Sims blog.

    Anyway, to answer your question about an Overachiever…your teen sim needs to reach the top of a teen career while having an A+ grade average.

    • Hey, thanks for that! Poor Justin, if I fulfill Marissa’s want, that means more homework and skilling for him to get his promotion!

  3. Naked lady in the hot tub! LOL! Sims, I tell ya!


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.